December Daily

This year I’m participating in Ali Edward’s project called December Daily. Right after my birthday (in November) I invested in a new printer. My old printer was good for documents and scanning school stuff but couldn’t print photos at all. Well it could, they just weren’t any good. At all. Seriously. But this one, ah, the new one. A photo printer. A Canon Pixma MG7751. And yes, it can print documents and scan school stuff as well. But the photos, oh the photos. I was actually surprised how well the turned out.

Printing at home is definitely more expensive than sending the photo files to a printing company but the convenience is such a luxury. I still send batches of photos to a printing company but for December Daily I print at home.

Anyway, I was inspired by everyone’s preparations for their albums in November and decided to make a box with supplies I would like to use for this project. Turned out I had quite a bit. Not everything is specifically Christmas themed but can still be used in this holiday album (I’m talking golden washi tape, wood veneer stars, labels, you know what I mean). And then I decided to make an effort when it comes to my embossing supplies. I love watching that golden powder melting in front of my eyes but tend to skip the process. Why? Because it means I have to open a drawer and take out the embossing gun. Yeah. Such a huge task. (Well it might also be that I don’t want to wake up our 3-year-old after she goes to bed at night, we live in a small apartment, she would hear me).

To get to the point, I pulled out the embossing gun and put it in the box so that I will be constantly reminded of it’s existence.  I see some embossed stamps in the making in the near future.

embossing

All set for some fun and fancy stamping

Leave a Reply

