January sneak peak for PYY

Being on the creative team for Pocket Your Year means I get to create pages and share them in a PDF file that comes with the class content once a month. Kind of like producing a short article for a magazine but way more laid back. The spreads are exclusive for those who take the class but sneak peaks are always encouraged so let’s have one of those.

pyy2016january-2

My most recent obsession is color splashes with Heidi Swapp’s color shine. Such a nice little touch. I mostly use either black or gold.

Speaking of gold, I know gold has been around for a while in the scrapbooking world but it took me over a year to realize I liked it. And now. Gold, gold, gold. Only details, let’s not go overboard here. Oh so pretty! Although my all time favorite washi tape has copper in it (you can kind of see it in the photo above, it’s with all the stripes).

Do you prefer gold, copper or silver? Please let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

