Week 3 for 2016

I had to try my kit from Gossamer blue but boy did I have trouble making it work. I loved my photos for week 3 but the cards that came with the kit didn’t really match up. I had even decided to re-make the whole spread. But. I left it alone for a few weeks and came back to it. Still didn’t like it but it wasn’t as bad as the first time around. With some embellishing I finally came to a point where I liked the result, at least more than when I started. Who knew it was going to be so difficult to use s pre-made kit? I’ve done it a hundred times with the cards from Becky Higgins.

I did make an insert for a trip to Denmark but that one is not finished yet so I’m leaving it out of this post.

Anyway, here’s the result for week three:

febr-6The title card

febr-4The spread (without the un-finished insert)

febr-5Details

febr-8Details

febr-7Details

Tiny word stickers, can you have too many? I don’t think you can. So very cute and they work on every single page. I might over use them this winter but hey, I like them! A lot!

Leave a Reply

