Use your 12×12 papers

In the classroom for Pocket Your Year (where I’m a creative team member) there is a challenge a day for a month going on right now. I hope you’re tagging along. Megan (the creator of PYY) is doing all of the challenges and team members do a couple of the assignments to give more variety to the subject. Well, we CAN do them all if we want to, but we’re not required to do so. As much as I love pocket scrapbooking I’m not sure if I’m up for 30 days in a row of top notch creative stuff.

Anyway, here’s my take on the assignment for using 12×12 paper instead of pre-made cards (they are so handy though).

pyyaug23

The right side is about highlights from the week, our daughter trying out stamps in her own Project Life album, I bought tickets to the Harry Potter studio tour outside of London for our trip later this summer, an unexpected successful dinner with a dear high school friend (she’s also my boss) and how my dear future husband forgot about Mother’s day and then totally made up for it. The left side is from an event with my awsome sister-in-law.

pyyaug23-3And the MEME with Alan Rickman is pure gold.

pyyaug23-2Stamps are all from Ali Edwards

And then of coarse there’s som Heidi shine!

Leave a Reply

