Week in the life 2017 – Thursday

07:33 AM – One of those mornings when you’re not just ready. Just a few more minutes.

WITLThursday

07:39 AM – Our kitchen window is a mix of fruit, veggies, herbs and plants. Right now it’s in need of an update.

WITLThursday-2

07:42 AM – Hunting for breakfast.

WITLThursday-3

08:56 AM – I like that we live within walking distance of Freja’s daycare and that she enjoys her little balance bike. Last week she got a bigger one with pedals but we’re still working on a few things before she can take that on her own.

WITLThursday-4

09:01 AM – She’s not the only one taking her bike there.

WITLThursday-5

10:25 AM – I had a meeting with my writing partner and then we had a meeting with our mentor and it is all a disaster but we’ll make it through…somehow… After the meeting we had som disappointing lunch and visited two libraries hunting for books for the essay.

WITLThursday-6

2:02 PM – We do live close enough downtown I could have walked home but trying to be as efficient with time before pick up at daycare I decided to take the tram.

WITLThursday-7

4:13 PM – Snack time. You know the drill by now. I also bought movie tickets for Freja, myself and my mom for Sunday because the movie theater had a half off deal for all children’s movies. Freja had a breakdown over life, I fixed it with dinner.

WITLThursday-8

7:49 PM – Our hallway is not equipped for Freja being able to hang up her own clothes. Sometimes that leads to “Just put it on the floor, I’ll deal with it later”. Today was definitely “later”.

WITLThursday-9

7:50 PM – I need to remind myself that I do actually love how much Freja enjoys arts and crafts. This evening she had a blast cutting and gluing and taping and writing and making. I do love it. I do.

WITLThursday-10

8:51 PM – Post-reading-to-Freja. Editing photos for this blog post.

WITLThursday-11

10:43 PM – George worked overtime again and went out for PokΓ©mon right after work which meant he was home super late. Somehow the best conversations always start right as we have to get to bed. Why is that?

WITLThursday-12

And that’s a wrap for Thursday β™₯

Leave a Reply

